On the ‘Feedback Settings’ page you can either enable or disable the following actions
- Enable/Disable categories for feedback
Note: If you enable categories for feedback, you also get the option to make category selection mandatory for users.
- Make category selection mandatory
- Enable anonymous feedback
- Enable status flags
- Enable Acknowledgement
- Make feedback type selection by users mandatory
- Enable feedback visibility for others
When this function is enabled, users when giving feedback can add others to view the feedback. Added users can only view the feedback however. They cannot edit it or respond to it.
There are three options when it comes to enabling this feature. If you select, ‘ALWAYS VISIBLE’, then by default feedback is visible to managers. If you select, ‘INVISIBLE’, then by default managers will not see the feedback of their direct reports, unless they have been added as Others to view feedback. If you select, ‘GIVER’S CHOICE, then the giver of the feedback has the option to make feedback visible to managers or not.
Note: Feedback will always honour the setting is was created in. For instance, if feedback is given when the ‘INVISIBLE’ feature is turned on, that feedback will continue to remain invisible to managers even after the settings have changed.